In the 6 months time of the festival’s submission call, 785 films were received in five categories of Fiction, Animation, Experimental, Documentary and Super Short on two portals of the festival, FilmFreeway, and FestHome.

The Selection Process of the films received officially begun on December 22 and lasted till January 21. The selection committee of the 3rd Globe is consists of Ruben Salazar, Fereshteh Parnian, Virgil Widrich, Vahid Mortazavi and Hoda Asna Ashari. Among all the films received, 49 films were selected to take part in the competition section of the festival.

The Selected films will be announced soon.


Subscribe to our newsletter.